Mount Sinai Health System

Primary contact

The Mount Sinai Health System is a hospital network in New York City, formed by merging the operations of Continuum Health Partners and the Mount Sinai Medical Center. The Health System is structured around seven hospital campuses and the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai. It includes more than 7,000 primary and specialty care physicians and 12 ambulatory surgical centers. Mount Sinai Health System also encompasses more than 140 ambulatory practices throughout the five boroughs of New York City, Westchester County, and Long Island, along with more than 30 affiliated community health centers. The Mount Sinai Health System consists of:
  • Member Hospitals & Medical School: Mount Sinai Hospital, Mount Sinai Beth Israel, Mount Sinai Brooklyn, Mount Sinai Queens, Mount Sinai St. Luke's, Mount Sinai West (formerly Mount Sinai Roosevelt), New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai, and Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai.
  • Hospital Affiliates: The Brooklyn Hospital Center, Elmhurst Hospital Center, Jupiter Medical Center, Queens Hospital Center, Richmond University Medical Center, and Valley Health System.
  • Nursing Home and Long Term Care Facility Affiliates: Archcare at Terence Cardinal Cooke Health Care Center, James J. Peters VA Medical Center Home, Jewish Home Lifecare (Bronx), and Jewish Home Lifecare (Manhattan).
  • Additional Components include Mount Sinai Health Network owned physician practices, affiliated practices, and Mount Sinai Doctors faculty practice (urgent care and outpatient practices).
Overall, the Health System has 29 multidisciplinary research, educational, and clinical institutes; and 3,535 beds.
Primary contact

Last update: January 21, 2018